

Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President Personnel Chairman District 1-A

Kristin Chasteen District 1-B

Dexter Armstead

Buildings & Properties
Chairman
District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

District 5

Kyle Fleniken

Finance Chairman
District 6

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Monday, March 17, 2025 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722

Posting Date: 12:00pm, Friday, March 14, 2025

(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome

Prayer

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Agenda Approval

B. OLD BUSINESS

- 1) Adopt minutes from March 3, 2025 Regular Meeting
- 2) Rescind March 3, 2025 motion to enter into a CEA with East Baton Rouge City Parish for repairs to Lemon B Road

C. NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Housing Authority Update
- 2) Discuss/Take action on 2025 Sales Tax Agreement with East Feliciana Parish School Board (Dr. Jon Loveall)
- 3) Discuss/Take action if necessary, on natural drain flow of water onto property at 6105 Upper CC Rd (Tracy Singleton)
- 4) Discuss/Take action if necessary, on flow of water onto property at 2451 Turner Road (Alan Fennel)
- 5) Discuss requirements to operate a public cemetery on Brown Road (Teresa Parker)
- 6) Discuss/Take action on final payment to M-Trak for Road Rehabilitation Project
- 7) Accept Lien Certificate for M-Trak
- 8) East Feliciana Parish Police Jury versus Torey Rogers damage on Allen Lane (possible executive session)
- 9) Approve 2025 liquor license for Mami's

David Amrhein

Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary-Treasurer

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
 - (a) Annual leave payout for David Amrhein
- 2) Personnel Committee
- 3) Finance Committee
 - (a) Approve monthly invoices
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters
- 7) Treasurer Report
- 8) Homeland Security





East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

Louis Kent President District 7

- E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS1) Planning & Zoning Commission
- **F**. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President Personnel Chairman District 1-A ADJOURN
Louis Kent
Police Jury President

Kristin Chasteen

District 1-B

Dexter Armstead

Buildings & Properties
Chairman
District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman
District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

District 5

Kyle Fleniken

Finance Chairman
District 6

David Amrhein

Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary-Treasurer

