

Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President

Personnel Chairman District 1-A

Dexter Armstead

District 2

Jason McCray
Public Works &
Eauipment Chairman

District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux *Buildings & Properties*

Chairman

District 4-B

Kvle Fleniken

District 6

David Amrhein

Parish Manager

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Monday, July 1, 2024 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722

Posting Date: 5:30pm, Thursday, June 27, 2024
(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome Prayer

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Agenda Approval

Kristin Chasteen
District 1-B

B. OLD BUSINESS

1) Adopt minutes from the June 17, 2024 Regular Meeting

2) Discuss/Take action if deemed necessary on repairs to Spec Garig Bridge

3) Discuss/Take action on voting precinct sealed bids or auction, 8550 Highway Ethel, LA (Juror Chasteen)

C. NEW BUSINESS

1) Discuss/Take action on variance request to live in travel trailer at 9756 Plank Road during duration of house build (Melissa Price)

2) Discuss/Take action on East Feliciana Parish Police Jury participation in Back to School Event

3) Discuss/Take action on advertisement for a bond attorney (Vice- President O'Quin & Juror Fleniken)

4) Discuss/Take action on request to sale surplus items at auction

5) Discuss/Set public hearing to adopt Floodplain Management Ordinance

Michael Cheatham
District 5

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

1) Executive Committee

2) Personnel Committee

3) Finance Committee

(a) Approve monthly invoices

(b) Discuss/Take action on Finance Committee recommendation to accept proposal from Faulk & Winkler for Accounting/Financial Services

4) Public Works & Equipment Committee

5) Buildings & Properties Committee

6) Administrative Matters

7) Treasurer Report

8) Homeland Security

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary-

Treasurer

E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

1) Planning & Zoning Commission

(a) Recommend approval for Daniel Stire Wilson, Jr map showing removal of Lot "A-1" from the remaining Northeast Portion of Lot "A" of The Daniel Stire Wilson, Jr. Property (Formerly A Portion Of The Ruth Gore Delee Estate) Located in Section 78, T-3-S, R-2-E, G.L.D. East Feliciana Parish, Louisiana





Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President Personnel Chairman

District 1-A

Kristin Chasteen District 1-B

Dexter Armstead District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux
Buildings & Properties
Chairman
District 4-B

Michael Cheatham District 5

Kyle FlenikenDistrict 6

David AmrheinParish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary-Treasurer

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

- (b) Recommend approval for Dain Gillen map showing a division of Lot A Henry Whitley Tract into Lot A-1 & Lot A-2 located in Section 4, T-2-S-R-2-E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish.
- (c) Recommend approval for Alvin Tood Kelley map showing subdivision of Tract 'X' (107.80 acres) & Lot 1 (3.20 acres) into Tracts 'X-1' (53.11 acres), 'X-2' (55.19 acres) and Lot 1A (2.70 acres) located in Section 31, 32 & 41, T-3-S, R-2-E, G.L.D. East Feliciana Parish.
- (d) Recommend approval to rezone the Silos RV Park from A2 to R4 for Cecil Graves/John Melancon.
- 2) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce
- **F**. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

ADJOURN
Louis Kent
Police Jury President

