

Louis Kent President District 7

**Chrissie O'Quin** Vice President Personnel Chairman District 1-A

Kristin Chasteen District 1-B

Dexter Armstead District 2

#### Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman

District 3

Keith Mills District 4-A

### **Richard Oliveaux**

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

### David Amrhein

Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary-Treasurer

East Feliciana Parish Police. Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

# **REGULAR MEETING AGENDA**

Monday, January 6, 2025 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722 Posting Date: 5:30pm, Thursday, January 2, 2025

(Action Items)

CALL TO ORDER Welcome Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call

Agenda Approval

## **B.** OLD BUSINESS

A

С.

- 1) Adopt minutes from the December 16, 2024 Public Hearing
- 2) Adopt minutes from the December 16, 2024 Regular Meeting

## NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Nomination/Election of Police Jury President
- 2) Nomination/Election of Police Jury Vice President
- 3) Discuss/Take action on tax exemption value and effective date for ACT 179 (Assessor Gardner)
- Discuss/Take action on buyout of homes or elevation of homes with LWI for 2016 Flood (Parish Manager)
- 5) Discuss/Take action on repairs to controls at Parish Prison, for \$86,716.00 with ARPA Funds
- 6) Discuss/Take action on request from Feliciana Family & Friends Mardi Gras Committee to use Police Jury Property at 11947 Jackson Street and 11046 Bank Street to park horse trailers (Feliciana & Friends Committee)

## **D.** COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
  - (a) Appointment to Audubon Regional Library Board
  - (b) Appointment to Waterworks District 7 Board of Commissioners
- 2) Personnel Committee
- 3) Finance Committee
  - (a) Approve monthly invoices
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters
- 7) Treasurer Report
- 8) Homeland Security
- 9) Chamber of Commerce

## E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
- F. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

## ADJOURN

### Louis Kent

### Police Jury President

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Parish Secretary Yamesha Harris at (225) 683-8577, describing the assistance that is necessary.



**F**. PUBLIC (