East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Clinton, LA Regular Meeting January 27, 2025 6:00 P.M.

The regular meeting of the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury was called to order on January 27, 2025, at 6:00 P.M. by Police Jury President Louis Kent. Opening prayer was offered by President Kent and the Pledge of Allegiance was then led by Juror Richard Oliveaux.

The roll was called by Parish Secretary Yamesha Harris and the following jurors were present: Mr. Dexter Armstead, Mrs. Kristin Chasteen, Mr. Michael Cheatham, Mr. Kyle Fleniken, Mr. Louis Kent, Mr. Jason McCray, Mr. Richard Oliveaux, and Dr. Chrissie O'Quin. Mr. Keith Mills was absent

A motion was made by Juror Jason McCray, seconded by Juror Michael Cheatham to approve the agenda with an amendment to delete item #7 Discuss/Take action on Police Jury Hospitality Luncheon. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Kyle Fleniken, seconded by Juror Michael Cheatham to adopt minutes from the January 6, 2025 Regular Meeting. Motion passed

A motion was made by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin, seconded by Juror Jason McCray to table discussion of residential garbage collection 60-day complaint data with WastePro. Motion passed

A motion was made by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin, seconded by Juror Jason McCray to table item to take action if necessary, on Waste Pro residential garbage breach in contract. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Jason McCray, seconded by Juror Michael Cheatham to accept quote from M-Trak for repairs to Allen Road, \$22,968.00 to be paid from Road & Bridge. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Kristin Chasteen, seconded by Juror Dexter Armstead to table discussion/take action on Task Order #1 with ELOS for LCDBG – EFP Drainage, not to exceed \$183,302.51 until meeting with Paul Sawyer. Motion passed

A motion was made by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin, seconded by Juror Richard Oliveaux to accept proposal from Dart Insurance to renew Property, Equipment, Automobile, GL, Public Officials. Liability and Excess Liability, excluding terrorism. Motion passed

A motion was made by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin, seconded by Juror Kristin Chasteen to table resolution request from WWD #7 to use LGAP & CWEF grant funds in conjunction with USDA funded project. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Dexter Armstead, seconded by Juror Jason McCray to table action on variance request from Beth Bailey to live in camper at 697 Highway 61, Jackson. Motion passed

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Clinton, LA Regular Meeting January 27, 2025 6:00 P.M.

A motion was made by Juror Jason McCray, seconded by Juror Dexter Armstead to approve variance request from Susie Wright to live on mobile home at 7995 Carruth Road, Wilson. Motion passed

A motion was made by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin, seconded by Juror Kyle Fleniken to approve advertisement for Parish Livestock Manager. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Kyle Fleniken, seconded by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin to defer item to purchase (2) 2024-F250 Crew 4x4 SWB and (8) 2025 F150 Reg Cab 4x2 SWB from Courtesy Automotive Group on state contract, total \$415,387.50. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Jason McCray, seconded by Juror Kristin Chasteen to approve purchase of pile driver for excavator from R&B Fund. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Dexter Armstead, seconded by Juror Michael Cheatham to transfer funds in Homeland Security Fund to General Fund and close account. Motion passed

A motion was made by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin, seconded by Juror Jason McCray to approve 2025 Liquor License for Backroads Steak & Seafood. Motion passed

Police Jury Committee were appoint by President Louis Kent.

Executive Committee

President Louis Kent – Chairman Vice President Chrissie O'Quin Finance Chairman Kyle Fleniken

Personnel Committee

Vice President Chrissie O'Quin – Chairman Mr. Keith Mills Mrs. Kristin Chasteen President Louis Kent (Ex Officio)

Buildings & Properties Committee

Mr. Dexter Armstead - Chairman Mr. Michael Cheatham President Louis Kent

Finance Committee

Mr. Kyle Fleniken – Chairman Vice President Chrissie O'Quin Mr. Richard Oliveaux

President Louis Kent (Ex-Officio)

PublicWorks Committee

Mr. Jason McCray- Chairman

Mr. Kyle Fleniken Mr. Dexter Armstead

President Louis Kent (Ex-Officio)

Homeland Security

Darryl Buhler - Director

A motion was made by Juror Dexter Armstead, seconded by Juror Jason McCray to appoint Marlin McGehee to Gas District #2 Board of Commission. Motion passed

A motion was made by Juror Kyle Fleniken, seconded by Juror Jason McCray to approve monthly invoices.

Homeland Security Updates

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Clinton, LA Regular Meeting January 27, 2025 6:00 P.M.

No public comments	
A motion was made by Juror Jason McCrayadjourn	y, seconded by seconded by Juror Kristin Chasteen to
Yamesha Harris, Parish Secretary	Louis Kent, Police Jury President