

Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President
District 1-A

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson

District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken

District 6

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary
Interim Parish Manager



East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Monday, February 20, 2023 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722

Posting Date: 5:30pm, Thursday, February 16, 2023

(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome

Prayer

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Agenda Approval

B. OLD BUSINESS

1) Adopt minutes from the February 6, 2023 Regular Meeting

C. NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Parish Engineers Update (Forte & Tablada)
- 2) Discuss/Take action on Special Event Liquor License for Guardian Day Event on April 22nd, 773 Hwy 409 Slaughter LA (Captain Dwayne Wheeler)
- 3) Approve engagement letter with Kodler, Slaven & Company, LLC for 2022 Financial & Compliance and Agreed Upon Procedures Audit (Robert S. Carter, CPA, CGMA)
- 4) Introduction an Ordinance to Ban Sale of Mitragyna Speciosa Korth also known as Kratom (Rhonda Torrence)
- 5) Discuss residential garbage pickup (Richard Howell)
- 6) Discuss/Take action on ditching request at 7939 Hibiscus Drive, Ethel (Joe & Paula Estay)
- 7) Approve purchase of Pot Hole Patch Truck from Covington Sales & Services in the amount of \$314,000.00
- 8) Adopt Resolution authorizing Police Jury President Louis Kent and Interim Parish Manager Yamesha Harris to sign agreements on behalf of the Police Jury

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
 - (a) Reappoint Kerry "Skeeter" Davis as Parish Livestock Manager, 2-year term
 - (b) Reappoint Cheryl Green to Gas District #1 Board, 5 year term
 - (c) Appoint Tiffany Terrell to fill vacancy on Tourist Commission
- 2) Personnel Committee
- 3) Finance Committee
 - (a) Approve monthly invoices
 - (b) Recommendation to approve \$145,000.00 transfer from Health Unit Fund to fund Coroner's Office
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
 - (a) Recommendation to approve repairs/upgrade to Police Jury Main Office Restrooms
 - (b) Recommendation to approve placing memorial for Juror's at Police Jury Main Office
 - (c) Updates from February 15, 2023 Buildings & Properties Committee Meeting
- 6) Administrative Matters
- 7) January Treasurer's Report
- 8) Homeland Security



East Teliciana Parish Police Jury 12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722

(225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

Louis Kent President District 7

- E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS
 - 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
 - 1) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce
- **F**. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President
District 1-A

ADJOURN Louis Kent

Police Jury President

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson

District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken

District 6

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary
Interim Parish Manager

