

Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President
District 1-A

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson

District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken

District 6

Jody Moreau

Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary
Assistant Parish
Manager

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722

Posting Date: 5:30pm, Thursday, December 29, 2022

(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome

Prayer

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Agenda Approval

B. OLD BUSINESS

- 1) Adopt minutes from the December 19, 2022 Public Hearing
- 2) Adopt minutes from the December 19, 2022 Regular Meeting

C. NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Elect Police Jury President
- 2) Elect Police Jury Vice President
- 3) Discuss Internet/Cable Services in the Parish (Ginger Butler)
- 4) Request hardship variance to allow daughter live in house trailer at 4077 Mill Lane (Earl Davis)
- 5) Approve advertisement for Parish Livestock Manager
- 6) Appoint Jeff Williams to the 911 Communications District Board as the Police Jury Representative
- 7) Adopt resolution to make an appointment to fill the vacancy in the office of East Feliciana Parish Corner and call a special election

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
- 2) Personnel Committee
- 3) Finance Committee
 - (a) Approve monthly invoices
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters
 - (a) Audubon Regional Library Financial Audit
- 7) Treasurer Report
- 8) Homeland Security

E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
- 1) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce
- **F.** PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

ADJOURN

Louis Kent

Police Jury President

