

Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

East Feliciana Parish Police, Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

PUBLIC HEARING AGENDA Monday, December 19, 2022 at 5:30pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722 Posting Date: 1:00 p.m., Friday, December 16, 2022

#### A. CALL TO ORDER

**B**. RECEIVE PUBLIC INPUT AND COMMENTS ON PROPOSED 2023 BUDGET

**Chris Hall** Finance Chairman District 1-B

**Ronald Johnson** District 2

## Jason McCray Public Works &

Eauipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

**Richard Oliveaux** 

**Buildings & Properties** Chairman District 4-B

**Michael Cheatham** Personnel Chairman District 5

> **Kyle Fleniken** District 6

Jody Moreau Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager

- East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722 Posting Date: 1:00 p.m., Friday, December 16, 2022 (Action Items) CALL TO ORDER Welcome Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call Agenda Approval **OLD BUSINESS** 1) Adopt minutes from the December 5, 2022 Public Hearing 2) Adopt minutes from the December 5, 2022 Regular Meeting **NEW BUSINESS** 1) Adopt 2023 Annual Operating Budget 2) Request extension on hardship variance at 13119 Gross Road (Gerald L. Singleton) 3) Take action on proposal from J&S Asphalt Repair & Patching, LLC for Pot Hole Patching 4) Approve amendment to Workplace Harassment Policy 5) Adopt Disaster Recovery/Business Continuity Policy 6) Adopt Credit/Purchase Card Policy 7) Discuss/Take Action on repairs to Hawkins Lane (Juror Richard Oliveaux) 8) Approve Public Hearing Advertisement to set Police Jury Mileage Allowance, Police Jury Salary per month and Police Jury President Salary per month **COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS** 1) Executive Committee 2) Personnel Committee
  - (a) Recommend approval of employee salary adjustments based off 2023 Budget



ADJOURN Louis Kent Police Jury President

Α.

**B**.

C.

D.

### **REGULAR MEETING AGENDA**

Monday, December 19, 2022 at 6:00pm



Louis Kent President District 7

**Chrissie O'Quin** Vice President District 1-A

**Chris Hall** *Finance Chairman* District 1-B E.

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

**Richard Oliveaux** Buildings & Properties

*Chairman* District 4-B

Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

- 3) Finance Committee
  - (a) Approve monthly invoices
  - (b) Recommend/Take Action on designating a portion of the Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds (SLFRF) towards payroll.
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters
  - (a) Council on Aging Adopt-an-Elderly Fund Drive
- 7) Homeland Security
- 8) Treasurer's Report

### COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
  - (a) Recommendation to adopt 2023 Planning & Zoning Meeting Dates
  - (b) Recommend approval of Suzonne V. Cowart map showing subdivision of Tract 4-C-14-A into Tracts 4-C-14-A-1 and 4-C-14-A 2 (FORMERLY FARREL E. MCDANIEL, JR. and MARVIN G. HOLLAND) located in Section 5 & 66, T3S-R3E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish. Charles St. Roman, Surveyor
  - (c) Recommend approval of Bruce Glen Prestridge map showing removal of a 0.973 acre parcel from Lot 6 (Owned by Joyce Marie Nero Thompsom) of Deer Lake Subdivision and the subsequent consolidation of said parcel with adjoining Lot 5 (Owned by Bruce Glen Prestridge) to form Lot 5A (4.90 acres) and leaving Lot 6A (2.97 acres) located in Section 32, T2S-R2E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish. Jeff Moody, Surveyor
- 2) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce

# F. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

ADJOURN Louis Kent Police Jury President