East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Clinton, LA Regular Meeting October 3, 2022 6:00 P.M.

The regular meeting of the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury was called to order on October 3, 2022, at 6:00 P.M. by Police Jury President Louis Kent. Opening prayer was offered by President Louis Kent and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Chris Hall.

The roll was called by Parish Manager Jody Moreau and the following jurors were present: Mr. Michael Cheatham, Mr. Kyle Fleniken, Mr. Chris Hall, Mr. Ronald Johnson, Mr. Louis Kent, Mr. Jason McCray, Mr. Richard Oliveaux, and Dr. Chrissie O'Quin. Mr. Keith Mills was absent.

A motion was made by Mr. Chris Hall, seconded by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin to approve the agenda. Motion passed.

A motion was made by Mr. Ronald Johnson, seconded by Mr. Michael Cheatham to adopt the minutes from the September 19, 2022. Motion passed.

A motion was made by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin, seconded by Mr. Chris Hall to table taking action on the Tow Yard Ordinance. Motion passed.

A motion was made by Mr. Jason McCray, seconded by Mr. Ronald Johnson, to approve advertisement to fill an unexpired term on Audubon Regional Library Board. This motion passed.

A motion was made by Mr. Chris Hall, seconded by Mr. Michael Cheatham to adopt Council on Aging Resolution for Transportation. Motion passed.

A motion was made by Mr. Jason McCray, seconded by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin to adopt the Annual Off-System Bridge Replacement Resolution. Motion passed.

No report from Executive Committee

No report from Personnel Committee

A motion was made Mr. Chris Hall, seconded by Mr. Jason McCray, to approve monthly invoices. Motion passed.

Parish Manager Moreau provided Mr. Jason McCray with an update on Carruth Road Bridge.

No report from Buildings & Properties Committee

No reports from Administration

No reports from Treasurer

No reports from Homeland Security

Planning & Zoning Commission Officers were announced

• Chairman – Josh O'Quin

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Clinton, LA Regular Meeting October 3, 2022 6:00 P.M.

- Vice Chairman Royann Lane
- Secretary John Rouchon

A motion was made by Mr. Chris Hall, seconded by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin to accept Planning & Zoning Commission recommendation to approve items (b) - (g) Motion passed unanimously with a roll call vote.

- (b) Pending owner's signature on The Heirs of Ralph Robins map showing the removal of 3.00 acre Lot B from The Ralph Robins Estate, located in Section 84, T2S-R3E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish Tobias Ford, Surveyor
- (c) Brian Siebert map showing the subdivision of Tract 2 A 1 (3.81 acres) from Tract 2 A (62.96 acres) Owned by Donald Siebert leaving Tract 2 A 2 (59.15 acres) located in Sections 46 & 48, T3S-R1E, and Sections 63, T3S-R2E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish. Jeff Moody, Surveyor
- (d) Roy Schmidt, Jr. & Roy Schmidt, III map showing the subdivision of Tract 1 A Roy M. Schmidt, Jr. & Betty Delee Schmidt Property (formerly John Peters Property) into 19.225 acre Tract 1 A 1 & 19.225 acre Tract 1 A 2, located in Section 87, T1S-R3E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish. Barrett P. Smith, Surveyor
- (e) Jerry Freeman & Jessica Cannon map showing the subdivision of a Tract Of Land Containing 3.83 acres and known as Freeman Lands Lying South of Highway 422 Centerline & East of Kent Road Centerline into 2.53 acre Tract A & 1.30 acre Tract B Jerry G. Freeman Property, located in Sections 63 & 79, T1S-R2E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish. Barrett P. Smith, Surveyor
- (f) Stewart Chaney & Jeff Kuehny map showing exchange of property between Lot 17 Stewart Chaney et al property & Lot 18 Jeff Scott Kuehny property and subsequently creating 3.17 acre Lot 17 A Stewart Chaney et al property & 6.90 acre Lot 18 A Jeff Scott Kuehny property Lake Evans Subdivision, located in Sections 47 & 55, T2S-R2E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish. Barrett P. smith, Surveyor
- (g) Scott Hornsby, II map showing survey of Tract D 1 B containing 3.32 acres, located in Section 56, T3S-R4E, G.L.D., East Feliciana Parish. Philip G. Holland, Surveyor

Public Comments were as follows:

• ]	Requested	information or	1 Hazard	Waste	pickup	for t	he P	'arish	l
-----	-----------	----------------	----------	-------	--------	-------	------	--------	---

A motion was made by Mr. Chris Hall, seco	nded by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin to adjourn
Yamesha Harris, Parish Secretary	Louis Kent, Police Jury President