

Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall *Finance Chairman* District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary

East Feliciana Parish Police, Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Monday, October 17, 2022 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722 Posting Date: 10:00 a.m., Friday, October 14, 2022

(Action Items)

CALL TO ORDER Welcome Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call

А.

В.

C.

Agenda Approval

OLD BUSINESS

- 1) Adopt minutes from the October 3, 2022 Regular Meeting
- 2) Update from Forte & Tablada (Josh Ory)

NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Take action on Cooperative Endeavor Agreement renewal with FAARM Center (Stephen Norrid)
- 2) Request to use Courthouse grounds on Friday, December 2nd for Christmas Tree Lighting
- 3) Discuss road widening and removal of trees on Knighten Lane (Ora Knighten)
- 4) Approve advertisement to fill upcoming vacancy on Gas District #2 Board

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
- 2) Personnel Committee
 - (a) Recommendation to change employment status for Alex Landry to permanent, with step increase, effective October 17, 2022
- 3) Finance Committee
 - (a) Approve monthly invoices
 - (b) Recommendation to approve Health, Dental, & Vision Insurance Renewal with Blue Cross through Dart Insurance
 - (c) Recommendation to change job title of Receptionist to Receptionist/Administrative Clerk and amend pay scale to reflect new title, 20% of salary to be funded by Building Code Fund
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters
- (a) 2023 PJAL Annual Convention Registration (March 8-10 Shreveport Louisiana)
- 7) Treasurer Report
- 8) Homeland Security

E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
- 1) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce
- F. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)





East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

ADJOURN Louis Kent Police Jury President

Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works &

Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary

