

Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall *Finance Chairman* District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works &

Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security Director Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Monday, July 18, 2022 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722 Posting Date: 5:30 p.m., Friday, July 15, 2022

(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call Agenda Approval

OLD BUSINESS

B.

C.

1) Adopt minutes from the July 5, 2022 Regular Meeting

NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Update from CivicSource (Mackenzie Becker, Account Manager)
- 2) Capital Area Ground Water Conservation District (Gary Beard, Executive Director)
- 3) Discuss concerns on Grace Lane (Riverland Industries)
- Request reimbursement for damages to rim and tire caused by pothole on Line Road (Marceail Cook)
- 5) Request reimbursement for damages to tire caused by pothole on Line Road (Sheneil Dixon)
- 6) Approve advertisement to fill vacancy on Gas District #1 Board
- 7) Gas District #2 request Letter of Support for PHMSA Natural Gas Distribution Infrastructure Safety and Modernization Grant Program to Replace all PVC Pipe, \$20,303,140.00 (Michael Bradford)
- 8) Gas District #2 request Letter of Support for PHMSA Natural Gas Distribution Infrastructure Safety and Modernization Grant Program to Replace PVC Pipe on Hwy 19, \$825,576.00 (Michael Bradford)
- 9) Gas District #2 request Letter of Support for PHMSA Natural Gas Distribution Infrastructure Safety and Modernization Grant Program to Replace PVC Pipe on Hwy 409, \$869,844.00

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
- 2) Personnel Committee
- 3) Finance Committee
- (a) Approve monthly invoices
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters/Homeland Security
- 7) Treasurer Report

E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
- 2) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce





East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

F. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

Louis Kent President District 7

ADJOURN

Louis Kent

Police Jury President

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall Finance Chairman

District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security Director Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager

