

Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President
District 1-A

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson

District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken

District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security
Director
Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Monday, June 6, 2022 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722

Posting Date: 12:30 p.m., Friday, June 3, 2022

(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome

Prayer

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Agenda Approval

B. OLD BUSINESS

- 1) Adopt minutes from the May 16, 2022 Regular Meeting
- 2) Discuss/Take action on Letter of Support to Corps of Engineers for Southern Aggregate route to/from LA Hwy 10 (Forte & Tablada)

C. NEW BUSINESS

- Introduction of an ordinance to assign polling locations for precincts under the adopted redistricting Plan A
- 2) Advertise that a public hearing is held on the proposed ordinance to assign polling locations for precincts under the adopted redistricting Plan A, Tuesday June 21, 2022 at 5:00pm
- 3) Introduction of an ordinance to merge qualifying precincts created by redistricting Plan A in accordance with LRS 18:532.1
- 4) Advertise that a public hearing is held on the proposed ordinance to merge qualifying precincts created by redistricting Plan A in accordance with LRS 18:532.1, Tuesday, June 21, 2022 at 5:30pm
- 5) Take action on request for Trail Ride at Buck Richardson's place (Clovis Banks)
- 6) Adopt Watchman as Parish's official journal
- 7) Approve advertisement to fill upcoming vacancy on Audubon Regional Library Board
- 8) Discuss/Take action on Park Use Request Form (Juror Johnson)

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
- 2) Personnel Committee
- 3) Finance Committee
 - (a) Recommendation to approve Prison Insurance Renewal (Will Andrews)
 - (b) Recommendation to adopt Tier Level Pay Bands with job titles
 - (c) Recommendation to allow Parish Manager & PW Director set priority for bridge/road projects based off budget
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters/Homeland Security

E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
 - (a) Recommend approval on Wildcat Timberland, LLC & Brian Lubecke plat; Moody Surveying, LLC; Jeffrey M. Moody, surveyor





Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard OliveauxBuildings & Properties
Chairman

District 4-B

Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle FlenikenDistrict 6

Jody Moreau
Homeland Security
Director
Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

- (b) Recommend approval on Elite Land Management, LLC plat; Moody Surveying, LLC; Jeffrey M. Moody, surveyor
- (c) Recommend approval on Tim Fruge & Carter Strain plat; L & L Land Surveying, Inc; F. Dewitt Ladner, surveyor
- (d) Recommend approval on Pastor Calvin Willis plat; L & L Land Surveying, Inc; F. Dewitt Ladner, surveyor
- (e) Recommend approval on Martie Miller plat; Charles St. Romain, surveyor
- (f) Recommend approval on Farrel E. McDaniel, Jr. plat; Charles St. Romain, surveyor
- (g) Recommend approval on Luke Jackson plat; Alvin Fairburn & Associates, LLC; Alvin Fairburn, Jr.; surveyor
- (h) Recommend approval on Tanya Jennings plat; Andrew T. Bell, surveyor
- (i) Recommend approval on Gary Styles plat; McLin Taylor Engineering and Land Surveying, Inc.; Lester A. McLin, Jr., surveyor
- **F**. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

ADJOURN
Louis Kent
Police Jury President

