

Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President
District 1-A

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson

District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman
District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties
Chairman
District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken

District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security
Director
Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722

Posting Date: 5:30 p.m., Thursday, June 30, 2022

(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome Prayer

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Agenda Approval

B. OLD BUSINESS

- 1) Adopt minutes from the June 21, 2022 Public Hearing to assign polling locations for precincts under the adopted Plan A
- 2) Adopt minutes from the June 21, 2022 Public Heating to merge qualifying precincts created by redistricting Plan A
- 3) Adopt minutes from the June 21, 2022 Regular Meeting
- 4) Discuss/Take action on Chamber of Commerce/Community Market Committee request for portable toilets on Community Market days
- 5) Discuss purchase of vehicle for Coroner

C. NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank request \$2,500.00 for the 2022 fiscal year
- 2) Discuss repairs to Bennett Road Bridge (Guy Rogers & John Brumfield)
- 3) Discuss/Take necessary action on quote for tree services at Courthouse
- 4) Discuss/ Make Recommendation to Permanently revoke Adams Timber Company, INC license to operate in East Feliciana Parish as per Sec. 13A-5. Use of parish roads for harvesting forest products; logging license and operations permit required; restoration; penalty for violation.
- 5) Discussion of Health Unit Services (Dr. Chrissie O'Quin)
- 6) Notification of parish-wide project for watermain improvements

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
 - (a) Appoint member to the Audubon Regional Library Board of Commissioners
- 2) Personnel Committee
 - (a) Approve amendment to Special Merit Increase Policy
- 3) Finance Committee
 - (a) Approve monthly invoices
- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters/Homeland Security

E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
 - (a) Recommend rezoning from A-2 to C-1 at 11129 Clinton Wilson Road, Clinton for Bailey Dental Workshop, LLC for Bailey Bourgeois





Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard OliveauxBuildings & Properties
Chairman

District 4-B

Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle FlenikenDistrict 6

Jody Moreau
Homeland Security
Director
Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

- (b) Recommend approval on Fay Louise Neyland Leteff plat; Moody Professional Land Surveyors, Inc.; Lamon L. Moody, III, surveyor
- (c) Recommend approval on Calvin Sagely Construction, LLC plat: Moody Surveying, LLC.; Jeffrey M. Moody, surveyor
- (d) Recommend approval on Rufus C. Branch plat; BPS Land Surveying, LLC, Barrett P. Smith, surveyor
- (e) Recommend approval on Kaycie Schober & Jerry Ray Schober plat; BPS Land Surveying, LLC.; Barrett P. Smith surveyor
- (f) Recommend approval on Bobby Wascome plat; BMA Civil Engineering and Land Surveying; Brian M. Aguillard, surveyor
- (g) Recommend approval on John Kemp plat; Town & Country Land Surveying, LLC.; Steve Aury LeBlanc, surveyor
- (h) Recommend approval on Deirdre Vessel plat; Charles R. St. Romain, surveyor
- (i) Recommend approval on Jacob Winfrey, Sandra Jarvis Winfrey, Craig Jones, Marcella Jarvis Jones, Gary Armstrong, and Sheryl Jarvis Ray plat; Charles R. St. Romain, surveyor
- 2) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce
- **F**. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

ADJOURN
Louis Kent
Police Jury President

