

Louis Kent
President
District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President
District 1-A

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson

District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman
District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken

District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security
Director
Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Monday, May 16, 2022 at 6:00pm East Feliciana Parish Police Jury Office 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, LA 70722

Posting Date: 5:30 p.m., Thursday, May 12, 2022

(Action Items)

A. CALL TO ORDER

Welcome Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call

Agenda Approval

B. OLD BUSINESS

- 1) Adopt minutes from the May 2, 2022 Public Hearing on Proposed Plan A for the election districts for the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury in accordance with the 2020 Census
- 2) Adopt minutes from the May 2, 2022 Regular Meeting

C. NEW BUSINESS

- 1) Update from Forte & Tablada on Tasks/Projects (Joshua Ory, Forte & Tablada)
- 2) Discuss/ Take action on Letter of Support to Corps of Engineers for Southern Aggregate route to/ from LA HWY 10 (Forte & Tablada)
- 3) Discuss / Take action to allow the use of the Contech A-2000 Ribbed PVC Pipe for the existing 24" RPVCP at Station 10+35 and for use on all cross drains and side drains in future filings in accordance with the LADOTD EDSM II.2.1.1 (Pipe Material Selection Policy for Cross Drains, Side Drains, and Storm Drains) dated March 18, 2022. This would require a Variance of Subdivision Ordinance Section V.E.3, which only allows the use of Reinforced Concrete Pipe (RCP) or Bituminous Coated Corrugated Metal Pipe (BCCMP) for culverts under roadways (Forte & Tablada)
- 4) Merchant Services Proposal Presentation (Joel Weaver, Clover/Fiserv)
- 5) Discuss/Take action on Merchant Services Proposal with Clover/Fiserv
- 6) Discuss Acadian Ambulance services in the Parish (Justin Cox, Acadian)
- 7) Discuss Ambulance services in the Parish (Dr. Ewell Bickham)
- 8) Discuss/Take action on Purchase of Coroner Vehicle (Dr. Ewell Bickham)
- 9) Discuss/Take action on Ecoplexus (Solar Farm) Agreement (Scott Yarbrough)
- 10) Discuss Hatfield Property (Sharon Muse)
- 11) Discuss/Take action on Lane Lane Overlay Bids
- 12) Discuss/Take action on Disposition of excess furniture/equipment at the Health Unit
- 13) Adopt resolution allowing Parish Secretary/Assistant Parish Manager to perform Parish Manager duties in the absence of Parish Manager
- 14) Approve (CWEF)Community Water Enrichment Fund Grant Resolution
- 15) Approve (LGAP) Local Government Assistant Program Grant Resolution

D. COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS

- 1) Executive Committee
 - (a) Recommendation to reappoint Bobby Ross to the Gas District #1 Board for a 5-year term
- 2) Personnel Committee
- 3) Finance Committee
 - (a) Approve monthly invoices



In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Parish Secretary Yamesha Harris at (225) 683-8577, describing the assistance that is necessary.



Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin

Vice President
District 1-A

Chris Hall

Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson

District 2

Jason McCray

Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

Keith Mills

District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

Kyle Fleniken

District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security
Director
Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris

Parish Secretary

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

- 4) Public Works & Equipment Committee
- 5) Buildings & Properties Committee
- 6) Administrative Matters/Homeland Security
- 7) Treasurer's Report

E. COMMISSIONS & BOARDS

- 1) Planning & Zoning Commission
- **F**. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limited to 3 minutes)

ADJOURN

Louis Kent

Police Jury President

