

Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

А.

С

B.

С.

Chris Hall Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman

District 5

Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau Homeland Security

Director Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES OF THE EAST FELICIANA PARISH POLICE JURY HELD ON MONDAY, APRIL 4, 2022

The East Feliciana Parish Police Jury met for regular session at the Police Jury Main Office. 12064 Marston Street, Clinton, Louisiana 70722 on Monday, April 4, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

CALL TO ORDERWelcome (President Louis Kent)Prayer (President Louis Kent)Pledge of Allegiance (led by Juror Jason McCray)Roll Call (Parish Secretary Yamesha Harris)Mr. Michael Cheatham – PresentMr. Kyle Fleniken – PresentMr. Chris Hall – AbsentMr. Ronald Johnson – PresentMr. Jason McCray – PresentMr. Keith Mills – PresentMr. Richard Oliveaux – PresentDr. Chrissie O'Quin – PresentPresident Louis Kent – PresentMr. Keith Mills made a motion, seconded by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin to approve the agenda with an addition to move prescription services for parish offenders to in- parish pharmacies and move visitors up. Motion passed
 Finance Committee <u>Recommend approval of Liability Insurance Renewal (Will Andrews)</u> A motion was made by Mr. Jason McCray, seconded by Mr. Kyle Fleniken to approve Liability Insurance Renewal w/o terrorism. Motion passed
<u>NEW BUSINESS</u> <u>Move prescription services for parish offenders to in-parish pharmacies</u> A motion was made by Mr. Kyle Fleniken, seconded by Mr. Keith Mills to move prescription services for parish offenders to in-parish pharmacies. Motion passed
 <u>OLD BUSINESS</u> <u>Adopt minutes from the March 21, 2022 Regular Meeting</u> <u>A motion was made by Mr. Richard Oliveaux, seconded by Mr. Michael Cheatham to adopt minutes from the March 21, 2022 Regular Meeting. Motion passed.</u>
NEW BUSINESS East Feliciana Drug and Alcohol Awareness Council request to use office space at the Health Unit A motion was made by Mr. Keith Mills, seconded by Mr. Jason McCray to approve a MOU with East Feliciana Drug and Alcohol Awareness Council request to use office State of the Health Unit

space at the Health Unit. This motion passed. Mrs. Rhonda Torrence will provide a

Memorandum of Understanding.

f



Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall *Finance Chairman* District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham

Personnel Chairman District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security Director Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

- **D.** <u>COMMITTEE & STAFF REPORTS</u>
 - 1) <u>Executive Committee</u> No report
 - 2) <u>Personnel Committee</u>
 - No report
 <u>Finance Committee</u>
 <u>Approve monthly invoices</u>
 <u>A motion was made by Mr. Kyle Fleniken, seconded by Vice President Chrissie O'Quin to approve monthly invoices. This motion passed.</u>

 Public Works & Equipment Committee
 - A motion was made by Mr. Jason McCray, seconded by Mr. Richard Oliveaux to approve ditch cleaning on Williams Drive. Motion passed
 - 5) <u>Buildings & Properties Committee</u> No report
 - 6) <u>Administrative Matters/Homeland Security</u>
 - (a) Announced 2022 Legislative Day, May 4, 2022
 - (b) Informed everyone of bad weather from midnight until 8:00 a.m.
 - 7) <u>Treasurer's Report</u>
 - No report

E. <u>COMMISSIONS & BOARDS</u>

1) Planning & Zoning Commission

A motion was made by Mr. Richard Oliveaux, seconded by Mr. Jason McCray to approve Planning & Zoning Commission recommendation items (a) - (e). This motion passed unanimously with a roll call vote.

- (a) Approval on Daniel Klein, Jr & Ellen B. Klein plat; Moody Surveying, LLC; Jeffrey M. Moody, Surveyor
- (b) Approval on William S. Rowan, Jr. plat; Tobias Ford, Surveyor
- (c) Approval on Clifton Burton Hurst, Bonnie O'Neil Hurst, & Edward Glenn Delee plat; BPS Land Surveying, LLC; Barrett P. Smith, Surveyor
- (d) Approval on Lucas Spinosa plat; Alvin Fairburn and Associates, LLC; Alvin Fairburn, Surveyor
- (e) Approval on Sylvia Mitchell plat; Earles and Associates, LLC; James W. Falgout, Surveyor
- 2) East Feliciana Chamber of Commerce No report

PUBLIC COMMENTS

• Mrs. Clover Stevenson addressed the jury. Mrs. Stevenson asked for an update on the status of the drainage ditch on Tommy James Lane. Mr. Jason McCray informed Mrs. Stevenson that he would pass the information on to the Public Works Director on the the next day.

<u>ADJOURN</u>

F.

A motion was made by Mr. Keith Mills, seconded by Mr. Michael Cheatham, to adjourn.



Yamesha Harris, Parish Secretary

Louis Kent, Police Jury President